Pick My Home Store

Get access to great in-store deals and local pick-up

Exclusive Deals

Sign up for our email deals newsletter!

Power Gig: Rise of the SixString Band Kit by Seven45 Studios




  • Mild Lyrics
  • Mild Suggestive Themes
  • Platform: PlayStation 3
  • Publisher: Seven45 Studios
  • Developer: Seven45 Studios
  • Category: Music & Party , Music

Product Details:

The next evolution of band games is coming your way this fall with Power Gig: Rise of the SixString - the first game to feature a real electric guitar controller! The game immerses players in a rock and roll universe where music is might and rockers battle each other in a struggle for power and freedom. You and two of your friends take on the role of rocker heroes as you attempt to unite and retake the world from the oppressive rule of the Headliner. The game features a set of revolutionary new instrument peripherals: the SixString Guitar Controller, AirStrike Drum Controller and MojoVox Microphone. The SixString Guitar pulls you into a more authentic rock experience with real strings instead of buttons and lets you take the experience even further through Power Chord mode, which blends real power chords into gameplay. The icing on the cake - the SixString is also a fully functional real electric guitar that can be plugged into any standard guitar amp! The AirStrike Drum takes you away from the bulky and noisy drum controllers on the market by integrating breakthrough sensing technology in the sticks and the base unit that lets you play the game using natural drumming motions to strike the target zones in the air above the base. The AirStrike Drum can even tell which stick you are using, opening up gameplay possibilities never seen before in band games. And when you're done rocking, its compact design lets you store it or take it almost anywhere. The MojoVox Mic gives you the chance to unleash your voice and tap into the power of rock and roll - sing it loud and proud as you show the world how it's done, one song at a time. Power Gig ups the ante on the music front with a host of killer tracks, led by three music superstars that are exclusive to our game - Eric Clapton, Dave Matthews Band and Kid Rock. This marks the first time ever that master recordings of songs from each of the three artists will appear as part of a band video game. Power Gig will also feature a host of songs from major label artists and emerging talent from the indie scene, many of which available for the first time ever in music games.

  • Brand New Breakthrough Peripherals
    • SixString Guitar Controller:
      • Rock it real with strings, not buttons
      • Power Chord mode lets you deep-dive into real music skills and play power chords from your favorite in-game tunes
      • When you're done gaming, plug into an amp and show your friends how it's done
    • AirStrike Drum Controller
      • Drum like a pro with natural movement thanks to innovative sensing technology in the sticks and base.
      • No more noisy distractions from striking plastic drum heads
      • nothing gets between you and the music
      • Small footprint lets you take it anywhere, stow it anywhere
    • MojoVox Mic lets you bust out the rock and share your singing skills with the world
  • Full Band gameplay allowing up to 3 players
  • Rock & Roll Adventure:
    • Jump into a rock and roll adventure with up to two of your friends as you become Rockers on a quest to defeat the evil Headliner
  • Exclusive content from music industry superstars Eric Clapton, Dave Matthews Band and Kid Rock not available in any other game
  • Killer track list of all original master recordings from major label artists and emerging talent from the indie scene including songs and artists never before available in any music game

The full track list follows:

  • Eric Clapton - Layla
  • Eric Clapton - Lay Down Sally
  • Eric Clapton - Let It Rain
  • Dave Matthews Band - Funny The Way It Is
  • Dave Matthews Band - Tripping Billies
  • Dave Matthews Band - Why I Am
  • Kid Rock - All Summer Long
  • Kid Rock - Rock 'N' Roll Jesus
  • Kid Rock - Son of Detroit
  • John Mayer - No Such Thing
  • Jane's Addiction - Been Caught Stealing
  • No Doubt - Platinum Blonde Life
  • Ozzy Osbourne - A.V.H.
  • Queens of the Stone Age - You Think I Ain't Worth a Dollar, But I Feel Like a Millionaire
  • Smashing Pumpkins - Cherub Rock
  • Disturbed - The Night
  • Rage Against the Machine - Bombtrack
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather
  • Black Sabbath - The Devil Cried
  • Stone Temple Pilots - Plush
  • Living Colour - Cult of Personality
  • John Mayer - Who Do You Think I Was
  • Snow Patrol - Hands Open
  • Three Days Grace - Break
  • Paramore - Ignorance
  • Silversun Pickups - Substitution
  • The Offspring - You're Gonna Go Far Kid
  • Black Label Society - Retribution
  • Breaking Benjamin - Breath
  • The Tragically Hip - New Orleans Is Sinking
  • The Used - Blood on My Hands
  • Mastodon - Crack the Skye
  • A Perfect Circle - The Hollow
  • Buckcherry - Tired of You
  • Firewind - Head Up High
  • The Black Keys - Strange Times
  • Flyleaf - Again
  • Godsmack - Awake
  • Incubus - Wish You Were Here
  • Jet - She's A Genius
  • The Hives - Tick Tick Boom
  • John Mayer - Crossroads
  • Bad Religion - I Want to Conquer the World
  • Korn - Hold On
  • The Academy Is... - His Girl Friday
  • Lacuna Coil - Spellbound
  • MuteMath - Chaos
  • New Found Glory - Listen to Your Friends
  • P.O.D. - Alive
  • Puddle of Mudd - Blurry
  • Rise Against - Paper Wings
  • Sick Puppies - You're Going Down
  • The Donnas - Fall Behind Me
  • The Get Up Kids - Martyr Me
  • Idlewild - Reader and Writers
  • Surfer Blood - Swim
  • Channels - Chivaree
  • Superdrag - Aspartame
  • Envy on the Coast - Headfirst in the River
  • Damiera - Silvertongue
  • A Cursive Memory - Everything
  • The Hounds Below - She's Alchemy
  • A Love Like PI - Innocent Man
  • The Willowz - I Know
  • I See Stars - Comfortably Confused
  • The Paris Riots - Hotel of Infidels
  • School Boy Humor - Camera Shy
  • So Many Dynamos - Artifacts of Sound
  • Taxpayer - When You When Young
  • The Fatal Flaw - Don't Start Believing

Bundled Items

  • Wireless Playtation 3 SixString Guitar Controller/Electric Guitar
  • Rise of the SixString - Playtation 3 Game Software
  • Guitar Strap
  • Extra Guitar Strings & Picks
  • AirStrike Drum Controller
  • MojoVox Mic