Pick My Home Store

Get access to great in-store deals and local pick-up

Exclusive Deals

Sign up for our email deals newsletter!

MX 2002 featuring Ricky Carmichael by THQ




PowerUp Rewards Pro Price
Learn More
  • Mild Lyrics
  • Platform: PlayStation 2
  • Publisher: THQ
  • Developer: THQ
  • Category: Sports

Product Details:

The biggest extreme sport just got bigger! Prepare for new levels of immersion, authenticity and compelling gameplay with MX 2002 featuring Ricky Carmichael. Ride like a champion, compete for rockstar status in freestyle mode or just cruise the open terrain for your moto kicks.

Featuring jaw-dropping graphics, awe-inspiring speed, a perfect blend of traditional racing and free ride madness, plus 30 pro riders including the sport's new grand champion, MX 2002 featuring Ricky Carmichael isn't just a game - it's a complete motocross experience!

* Robust, addictive freestyle mode including the Bus Jump and Step Up Challenges.

* The only game featuring Ricky Carmichael, 4-time AMA National Champion.

* 30 real riders from the 125cc, 250cc and freestyle ranks: Mike Larocco, Kevin Windham, Ezra Lusk, Carey Hart, Trevor Vines, Mike Jones and new amateur sensation James "Bubba" Stewart.

* 21 motocross, supercross, amateur and freestyle tracks exclusively featuring Loretta Lynn's Amateur National Championships, the Chevy Trucks U.S. Motocross Championships, the Free Ride Moto-X Championships and the THQ US Open.

* An innovative stunt combo system enabling an exhaustive list of freestyle tricks including signature moves including Carey Hart's "Hart Attack" and Tommy Clowers' "Catwalk" .

* Tight, responsive controls to pull huge wheelies, stoppies, tail whips and more - everything but the arm-pump!

* 6 different multi-player modes including Stunt Showdown, Challenge Race and the Step Up Challenge.

* Create-A-Rider feature with all the big name-brand sponsors to choose from.

* More than 10 fully customizable bikes.

* Unique racing career modes with sponsorship deals and factory offers.

* Head-ringing soundtrack featuring real bands from the moto-world's underground.